scotguide

By scotguide

Mama Duck & her bairns! ( babies!)

I was snug as a bug in my wee cell! :)
More rain this morning after a good breakfast I was released ( that’s a joke in case anyone really believes I spent the night in a real cell let me clarify the hotel used to be a police station !) To pick up my visitors I decided to head north after checking forecast, only a few miles north of Fort William the rain stopped, clouds lifted, first stop at the Loch Ness Visitor Experience the scientific exhibition , onto Inverness , I had suggested since it was calm and bright they’d like to sail on Loch Ness , we returned to Dochgarroch the new visitor centre is named An Talla Gaelic for Hall & this is part of the existing village hall , good cafe/restaurant with local produce & beautiful scottish items in the shop
I met my visitors at Urquhart Castle from their sail & we drove back to Fort William to meet the rain again!
Good dinner in the hotel another grand day indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.