Arrived!

I’m in Saint Briac sur mer! In France with my cousin! It’s been a wonderful day. The flight from East Midlands airport only took just over an hour. And my cousin came with another cousin to fetch me! We went back to his house to see his wife and his brother. This last I hadn’t seen since we were children!

This evening after dinner another member of the family came to see me! Again we hadn’t met since.... well many , many years! He helped me with some of my photos from the air!

This is Pleslin Trigavou with the church of St Pierre. Not that far from where we landed. In extras I’m putting a photo of Evran with a wonderful church again St. Pierre!

Tomorrow we have to be up early as my cousin has a doctors appointment in St Servant. I’m hoping to walk up to see where my Aunt used to live all those years ago!

Edit: I’m staying home to catch up with sleep! I know it’s only an hour’s difference in timelag but that makes being woken up at 5:30!

Sorry but bed beckons. Hopefully I’ll catch up with commenting at some later stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.