Love rainy days

A real emergency blip today - my umbrella holder that my mum gave me so I can put it in my bag whilst it's wet.

I've been with the three new bosses on and off today and my line manager commented on how busy I suddenly am with all the requests to help with meetings, documents, phone and IT problems - as well as all my general day to day stuff.  I have a feeling all the work I have been doing in Preston won't be coming with me to Manchester!

The three guys seem so nice, I really think I have landed on my feet with the people I'll be sharing an office with.  It's only been two days but I already feel completely relaxed in their company.

Looking back, I am so glad I trusted my instincts and held out until I knew I had found the right job.  A reminder that decisions are yours alone to make, whether or not other people think you are making a mistake.  

Quote for today:
You should be happy with your life decisions because no one else lives your life.
- NJ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.