Day 14

We travelled home today... and what a day it turned out to be, but I'm tired and so it's in note form:-
- a last Austrian coffee, I'm not really a coffee drinker but I've enjoyed it this holiday
- two buses to Innsbruck where we enjoyed a walk through parts of the city on the way to the airport (extra photo)
- after the cancellation of our outward flight, we couldn't believe it when our homeward flight was delayed by 45 minutes 
- when we eventually got on the plane we had a further delay waiting for a take off slot
- upon arrival at Gatwick everyone's suitcase appeared... except mine, and half a dozen other passengers' luggage too!
- we filled in the form and waited while Easyjet checked that our bags weren't littering the tarmac... but no, they were enroute to Innsbruck from whence they came!
- J and I gave up at that point and went to find the right pick up point for the hotel/parking transfer, the other members of our party had long since gone!
- a coffee at the hotel to wake us (particularly me!) up and off I drove... only to find the M25 at a standstill for 15 minutes while an accident was cleared  :-(
- the rest of the journey passed without incident thankfully, but it's a very late bedtime for me - I've been used to being asleep by 8.30pm in those Austrian mountain huts!!

For those who'd like more information about the  Ötztal Trek here is the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.