Blipmeet

Apologies to Thea - see extra. She was going to be my blip today. Last week she marked her 21st birthday and today she finished her summer term with us. A great member of the team and a helpful contributor to the recruitment campaign.

She has been ousted by “Marchmont” whom I have followed on Blipfoto for some years. She helpfully made herself known at a lecture I was attending by Lady Dorrian, the first female Lord Justice Clerk in Scotland. The talk was on sentencing guidelines (in the court) and the differences in public attitudes to offenders and young offenders. We had a chance to speak with Lady Dorrian afterwards and explore the trend towards addressing the needs of those under 25 in a different way.

It was lovely to meet a fellow blipper. It was a slightly odd experience meeting someone in the flesh who knew lots about me as I did about her even though we’d never met, the power of social media.

We had a great chat and it formed a lovely end to the day which had seen me chairing my last senior management team meeting.

The first of many lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.