my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

5/366 Unless

Day 5

5th January 2012

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot,
Nothing is going to get better. It's not. ~ Dr. Seuss, The Lorax

Chap still covered in pox and an exceptionally bad night for all (except for Little Lady remarkably!). He seems a bit chirpier this afternoon but I expect we're in for a night of broken sleep again.

This afternoon whilst Little Lady napped I started making the 25 superhero masks that I need for Chap's birthday party next weekend (spots depending!) and had my sewing bits out. This is my new Christmas pin cushion and some of my pins. I was looking at the photo afterwards and it reminded me of something, couldn't think what it was at all until Chap said that they looked like Truffula (or Truckula as he calls them) from <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Lorax" rel="nofollow">The Lorax</a>, one of our favourite films at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.