Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Carron

A miserable, wet day weather-wise. Thankfully I had a lot of bits and pieces to do around the house and managed to avoid going too far beyond the front door for most of the early part of the day. However, cabin fever kicked in by mid-afternoon and I needed to get some fresh air and stretch my legs. That, and the fact a letter (remember them?) needed to be posted.

A walk along to the post box saw me just about drenched. The Stirling bus came along just then and I hopped on for the relatively short trip along to Denny. Posted my letter instead at Denny Post Office, went for a coffee and a toastie and dried out a little.

Head cleared, letter posted, and with 20 minutes to spare before the bus home, I walked down to the River Carron at Denny Bridge and took a few photos on my mobile phone. The river was in full flow with the rain of the past few days. Glad I left the house and braved the rain, even though a change of clothes was required when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.