Big comfy sofa

This day was the day I started to feel unwell. We all went to the Dominion to see Life of Pi which was a very beautiful film.

Later we took John over to his granny and Grandpa's and we went out. I'd already started to feel a bit rubbish but we'd already arranged to meet friends in the town and I thought a couple of drinks will carry me through the night.

Next day.......................full on flu!!

Oh the aches, pains, coughing, sore head, sore throat, crazy fevered dreaming. The worst night involved coughing, coughing, not breathing easily, sore head, aching and resless legs.....really sore hips!! and dreaming about making a chocolate roulade. I spent the whole night dreaming of cracking eggs and separating yolks from whites. Then i'd have to whisk the eggs to the soft peak stage. I'd wake up, blow my nose, go to the toilet, take more painkillers, have a drink, shut my eyes and the whole process would start again! Ahhhhh!!!!!...........'six eggs, separate yolks from whites, whisk, whisk whisk whisk'

Ahhhhhhh...........................I forgot how horrible the flu is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.