The Old Chapel

I grabbed this shot of the Old Chapel just as we were leaving. It has to be said that the outside really doesn't do any justice at all to how beautifully it's been converted inside. I tend not to go back to places I've been to before but I'm tempted to book it again for all of us next year.

The journey home wasn't too painful. The satnav predicted a six hour journey with clear roads, and we made it in seven, which included three stops at services, so it couldn't have been much better.

And after dropping Dan and Abi off at their mum's I went home to unpack and start putting everything through the washing machine. After seven consecutive days of running with Milly and Hannah, I decided to give my legs a rest, today, and I went out for a long walk instead, before finishing the evening with a bit of guitar and writing.

In addition to running every day, Milly and I also had a completely 'dry' holiday, which I thought would be a ridiculous challenge but, actually, it was OK, with the pinch point being early evening (and we mostly got around that by running). I stuck with that, this evening, too, although I'm hoping to take the Minx out for dinner tomorrow night, so I shall probably have a drink then.

****
No scales
Reading: 'Are We Still Rolling?' by Phill Brown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.