Primal (instinct)

September somehow is full of reunions for us, today's was the 40th year reunion of the first members of the golfclub we've been a member of since we were students. My late parents-in-law were involved in the setting up of this golfclub, some 40 years ago golf was not a very common sport in The Netherlands. They made the both of us members, bought me my first set of golfclubs for Sinterklaas (St Nicholas). As a result we are oerleden (primal clubmembers). Well, that is to say, as I don't play golf any more, can't play golf any more, we decided from this year on I would be a so called 'tea-member' and it seems now with that my primal membership has ended <snif>

Anyway, it was still enjoyable to see all the oldies who are left, most of whom are considerably older than us... ;-)

I thought the quotation on the coasters in the clubhouse was rather good and a primal instinctive one, although in my opinion we should especially trust and follow our inner voice when it says 'no, don't do it !'

Remember that tomorrow it's the first Thursday of the new month, and thus there is no theme for Abstract Thursday, you're free to enter any image you like as long as it is abstract. The tag will be AT219

Thanks so very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's architectonic Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.