The Sun Came Out

After a bit of a chilly start this morning, and rain most of my journey, the sun finally came out around lunchtime - although it was gone by home time. 

Today I had my first meeting at 08:30, and then a final one which finished at about 5pm - but I have some key things I need to get done, so the time between was a bit crammed. 

I had a chat with one of our new junior leaders, bless him, I've piled on a fair bit of work which needs to be done by this Friday, but I have confidence in him. The rest of the team are good. I've really been ramping up the quality expectation, and its great to see them all stepping up. 

Best bit though was my new hire from yesterday emailed to say thank you! I think we are going to make a real difference with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.