If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Thistle.

The Grandkids were starting school today.  So we were up early to say goodbye to ArcaneSpark as she went to work.  Then we delivered E & D to the school a few hundred yards down the road.  There was a certain degree of uncertainty, we didn't know the school and the kids weren't totally sure of which room to go to.  I took E to her door and we queued to speak to a teacher, suddenly she turned to me and said goodbye then shot off into the school.  She must have seen a friend or something.

So we were soon on our way back up the motorway.  With lunch time approaching we decided to pay a visit to Cross Lanes Farm Shop and Café.  It had been much recommended and turned out to be very nice.  Its major draw back for me was a lack of potential blips.   A wander round the car park and I spotted this thistle, the textures appealed to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.