POG's Journal

By POG

Tech Pouch…

My Day:
Woke when I woke up and messed around on the computer for a few hours, I’m getting a little bored with this little project that has got me glued to the PC… I am going to get my head down on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and get it completed…


I did some training on the bike then went to the club with grub for lunch… 


I was there quite early as I had to drive to Horsham to meet a friend this afternoon. On the drive I telephoned my daughter for a chat and we made a plan to meet next week and work out when we can do our little LEJOG trip. With the days getting shorter we need to go within the next 4 weeks.


I met Maria this afternoon and was introduced to her new son Raphael, he is around 9 months old and a smashing little chap. Maria and I worked together and used to have to travel to the Manila every now and then to see one of my development teams. We had a good catch up and laughed a lot which was nice. Hopefully we can catch up again before Christmas.


Cycling:
I’ve done a small amount of training on the turbos the last couple of days, another little experiment I’m trying… I am a bit like a mad cycling professor experimenting on myself.


I am off to Newport tomorrow for another bash around the track (Velodrome). I have the longer stem on the track bike, I think I’ll take the old one just in case I get in trouble and have to swap it back.


Photo:
This is a new Peak Design tech pouch I’ve wanted for a while… As normal I hung around trying to find some offer to reduce the price… I am quite pleased with it and hopefully I can store all my cables, adaptors and various techie bits and bobs in one place.
 
More tomorrow,


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.