T65

The T65 was the standard phone in the Netherlands for a long time back in the seventies. When I was young, we had one in orange.

So why am I having this old phone here now? This is all related to a news item on the NOS website, showing how a modified T65. The Wonderfoon as it is named, is not that difficult to make and the instructions to build one can be found on the internet. I didn’t have such a phone though, so I posted a message on a local Facebook group. Things got a bit out of hand after that and it could very well be I have a total of four phones at the end of the day tomorrow. I’ve had quite a few requests from nursing homes to build one for them, but sadly I don’t have the time to build a lot of them. Tomorrow I will have a chat with some people and hopefully there is a way to move this forward somehow without me having to quit my job to build Wonderfoons for all the nursing homes in the area...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.