2013 in pictures......

By GemmaSavage

Day 5: Itchy nose mum....

Today we re-visited the farm but this time for a birthday party. One of my best friends, whom I have known for over 20 years (eek, I feel old!), was celebrating her son's first birthday with an amazing party. This photo captured her with her daughter who will be 3 in May. Having had her face painted as a Tiger Isla had a very itchy nose! I love seeing my friend with her step son, daughter and son. She, and her partner, have been through so much and are wonderful parents, and friends, who I am very very proud of.

We all had a wonderful afternoon, I love seeing all us mums with the 'next generation'. I can only hope that they form the same beautiful friendships as we have. Friends Forever as we always used to say...... Better go now as I'm getting quite emotional - must be my age ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.