Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

New Mexico Art Form

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Today we are back to playing with the new softbox (it is really cold outside!!) We decided to set up a simple still life and see what we could do with the off camera flash and softboxes. So we took Native American made pottery down from their places of prominence, and tried to arrange them in as pleasing a grouping as possible.

I really debated over this shot...I love it in color, but I also did one in B&W and it looked great that way as well. In the end, I opted for the color because I think the color against the rather plain coloring of the pots makes the picture pop. Hopefully, you agree.

5 Down, 360 to go...(and just 5 more before I can post in the forums.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.