Babybio

By Kaysha

Strike a pose

I never realised how different my life would be with kids. I certainly hadn't envisaged a Saturday morning sewing class for a 5, 3 and almost 2 year old, but I found myself sewing a cushion at 9.30am with 3 willing participants. Whatever keeps them quiet.

Katie dropped off, we headed to Livingston to visit Aunty Deborah and Robyn. We took another trip to Bangour to walk their dog, Buttons, whose 1st birthday it happened to be today. The kids have more fun here than any playground and love the freedom of the place - kind of ironic given it was a psychiatric hospital where freedom was somewhat limited. Miss A was in an especially playful mood, posing, dancing and pulling silly faces. Little D was happier in the squatting position, pretending to poo everywhere. Boys...

Great lungfuls of fresh air and smiley, happy faces - who could ask for more?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.