MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Messy play

Today's semi relaxing activity I did with the Wildlings was dry pasta.
The middle wildling threaded the penne pasta with the spaghetti. He said he was making a pasta music toy.
Activities like this are great for developing pincer grip, and pre writing skills. Also social skills and communication, I can list so much beneficial outcomes from messy and heuristic play.

For me though, this gave me 10 minutes to sit down and relax. The last couple of days have probably been our hardest, and at one point I thought we were reaching crisis. I also haven't felt that great either. So today even just 10 minutes to upload to blip and have a drink is so beneficial.
The Wildlings have been relaxed. I'm trying to not put any demand's onto the biggest one.

It has been good to see them just play .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.