Wild Wednesday .....

.... most of the usual suspects .... plus a few.

I had a great day watching all the wildlife in our backyard today! The swallowtail caterpillar from yesterday is now in the J-hook position (on a different branch) and will soon be a chrysalis!  Can't wait to see that!

The chipmunks and squirrels were here all day demanding more and more food!  Of course, I obliged!

And the Goldfinches were very busy on what sunflowers we have left.

I was surprised and thrilled to see the Northern Flicker land on the fence and I quickly grabbed my camera!  We hear them all the time but rarely see them. 

The butterfly is a great spangled fritillary that came to feed late in the day.  We don't see these butterflied often enough.

Happy Hump day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.