pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Panto!

Today was the first time in a while that Carmen and I had some quality one on one time together. She was at a pals party this morning and this afternoon we went to see the BATS Panto in Burneside.

It was a bit of a funny one for me as this was the first time in five years that I wasn't involved in some capacity and so I must admit to a certain amount of jealousy in watching my friends up on stage! However, it was also nice to sit back, watch and simply be entertained.

They did a good job and the technical side of the show is incredibly ambitious featuring one-eyed giants (stop sniggering at the back), pirate ships and whales - all on a amateur show budget, which is no mean feat!

Anyway, if you're local to these here parts, take the kids along and have a good ol' fashioned boo and cheer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.