Golden Hour

I was torn between two places I wanted to be this evening but first I had a meeting I needed to go to. By the time it had finished, I realised that I hadn't really enough time to cook and eat a meal before going out, and I've been out for the past three evenings, so I decided to take a short walk by the river instead. It was lovely! I saw lots of birds - a kingfisher, a little egret, grey wagtails, a green woodpecker and a nuthatch - beautiful! The sun was also casting a beautiful light..... I knew I'd made the right decision to soak up my surroundings and then go home for a proper cooked meal!

There's a guy in a kayak in my b&w journal and a grey wagtail in 'My Third'

many thanks to you all for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip (only posted this morning) which has been awarded one of the official Wide Wednesday hearts - thanks very much steveng!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.