Last known sighting. :¬(

I put Bummly out onto a group of Erigeron, noticed, in a similar way to the marauding moluscs ate the red rims only on the Pheasant's eye Narcissus, the seem to prefer certain parts of the Erigeron. I later took the camera out, and there she wasn't. I don't think she can fly yet so must have yomped out.
The "Extra" - A bigger frogling seen while I was "Bummly-hunting."Skinny wee faggot.
I also saw another full tadpole and either a fully legged tadpole OR a tailed froglet
Since we're due to go on the N.Coast 500 next week it's maybe for the best?
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
 A recent entry of mine - elsewhere.
More "Bummlyism".
Today I was LIGHTLY stung.
SELF DEFENCE, poor old lass.

It befell thusly:- I sat her on a flower, in a milk bottle, on the window-ledge.
Came back to a beeless flower.
Started to hunt the work-top.
Cleared & cleaned the area beneath the draining rack and got sidetracked after putting rack back.
Then while doing something else in the sink region my pinky (pardon the phraseology) "felt a prick". 
I moved my hand - SHARPISH!
There she was, flat on her back. I think I'd have stung me under similar circumstances.
THE least painful sting I've EVER had. May be 1 of 2 reasons.

1. She's not the best of fettles.
2. I know wasp stings are un-barbed & they can sting repeatedly.
I know honey bees are barbed, one sting & that's your lot. Though I have HEARD that if you wait patiently (WHAT?!?) the bee will work the barbs out and survive. Ya THINK?!?:O  Y Ya
SO - either she isn't barbed OR it was a gentle warning which didn't go past 1st barb.
Either way - it stopped stinging LONG before I finished typing this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.