Through The Looking Glass

I felt a little like Alice (in Wonderland) when I viewed this picture.  Late summer, my favorite spot near home and Snapseed.

A very synchronous meeting at my yoga class tonight of a young lady that knew Logan from 3rd grade.  I had seen her all summer.  She was easy to notice because she only had a single arm.  I wondered her story, tonight we talked and she shared.  It was cancer while in high school and college.  A remarkable young woman and in some ways she's become who she is in spite of or because of her adversity.  The really synchronous part was he had been thinking of her this past week, though they had had no contact since 6th grade.  Life can be so interesting.....

Abstract Thursday and many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.