Ten years of blipping with no gaps

Reflections at night from the ceiling.

After ten years of blipping I have relaxed quite much of taking the blip of where I am  and not to stress too much of the blip of the day.  I would always like to find some novelty to my new blip. But I have realized that it is not possible to fear repetition.   I feel that most one can think is to try  some slight  novelty in repetition.  
It is important to have the camera available where ever you go.  I feel that it keeps one's mind  fresher (although you get older every day)
when looking curiously the surroundings where ever you go.

I think that we had to be proud of this site and also tell of it to others.
I feel that Blipfoto is nowadays a very  appealing site for those people who are worried about what happens to photos sent to a platform. As a self owned site we have no advertisements,  we have full rights to our photos with no hesitation. And the community side with positive attitude to other people is essential. I have been asked why there are no "positive critics".  Social media is full sites with less positive "critics".  I think that here we can feel free to publish with not  fear what the others say.   This way you can try easier new things with not fear of failures. Failures are necessary when trying something new.
  If you don't like some photos, you need not notify it and   not say bad words to others.

It is great that we get Marketing Ambassadors.  But as important is that those who start blipping will feel the site appealing and see the positive sides of the community.  The sad reality is that of those who start blipping most don't publish even 10 blips.  You can see it when you look "New Blippers" and pages from 3 to 10. I fear that few of them continue blipping when there are many days after the last blip.

Or if you look "Milestones" pages 2- 10, there are such blippers who have not published after a long time after there blip birthday.  Most of them are such who have finished after having published only 10 photos.  
Therefore it is crucial that we"old blippers"  are curious enough to  encourage new Blippers and not only follow the old ones.  I have found that way many interesting new blippers who have  interesting style and ideas and interesting people as such.  Also just now on first pages in New Blippers there are interesting starts.
   The sad reality is that many new blippers get very little feedback from old blippers  and week support can be the reason for stopping blipping.
   
And finally:  I have no purpose to stop after ten years of blipping although none in the world can say anything of his or her next day.
But I look forward the next day and new blipping possibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.