Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meanwhile back in Dubai...

Had a really good and uneventful flight. Very smooth. Even the landing was remarkable.

Got treated to a Marhaba (Welcome - Meet & Greet) Service again so whizzed through immigration (where I wasn't asked a single question) and then got picked up by my step-mum Pauline who brought us home.

Nice to be back (I guess). It's all looking good as our cleaner had been in and made sure everything was shipshape. Didn't get much sleep on the flight, so caught up with some of that before heading out late afternoon to see the sunset.

Went to a different beach this time... one of the few public beaches here as most of the seafront is taken up by hotels or private homes. This section is quite neat as it has been developed for joggers and cyclists (or anything on wheels). Saw this man sweeping the path. When you have a wide path to sweep, get a bigger broom - in this case - a palm frond! I'd forgotten they do that here. Use whatever is naturally available is the motto. The palm fronds actually work very well and are readily available.

Saw a brilliant sunset which you can see here.
No new (crazy) rules while we've been away.
Got to have one of my fav meals. :)))
Checked the post (box VERY full)
It's great to drive on the RIGHT side of the road.
UNPACKED! Could have even put the cases away if I'd pushed myself a bit.
Now catching up with blips... another day ends. Start of the work week tomorrow... lucky me, I have time to get over my jetlag.

Wondering... I was away for 5 weeks with just my clothes, laptop, phone, and all important camera, and that was really all I needed. OK - car, cash and mobile hotspot were really important too!!! I can't remember missing anything. So, why do we have so much stuff?? Still over 15 boxes to unpack and I'm wondering even more... Wonder what the guy in the picture needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.