Got to educate these girls!

I was looking after Harriet for a little while so that Julia could get Isabella off to sleep. "Put 'In the Night Garden' on and she'll be ok" said Julia. Advice which I promptly ignored because I was a 1/3 of the way through watching 'The Chase' and it was already on +1 as I couldn't watch it at the normal time.
She whined and whinged for about 10 minutes so when the advertisements came on I changed to CBEEBIES and 'In the Night Garden'. She was quiet as a mouse and absolutely riveted to the TV, put my head on my shoulder and was good as gold. She didn't fall asleep but was very content watching the antics of the Ninky-Nonk, the Tombleeboos, Ups A Daisy and Iggle Piggle. Must say it is one of the great childrens programmes and narrated by the great Derek Jacobi, famous from many TV, Radio and Film programmes including the fabulous 'I Claudius'.

There you go, lots of links up above to keep you busy catching up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.