Where am I?

West Cork. For the Taste of West Cork food festival. I was feeling a bit ‘freespiralesque’ today as I visited Some of the West Cork hotspots. So I had breakfast in Budd’s of Ballydehob after dropping Snugglepig off for some ‘Forest Bathing’. I moved on then to Bantry for the market. There are a few market photos in extras.
I drove to Kilcrohane after some relaxation in the van to check out a photography exhibition. I was too early, and looking in the window I was underwhelmed. So I visited a very accomplished West Cork photographer and Blipper, freespiral (and Himself). It was nice to exchange NZ stories and catch up.
Back to Bantry and I followed their advice and had fish and chips (fush and chups) from Wharton’s. I took them in to Ma Murphy’s pub next door to enjoy with some cider.
However, most exciting is that I am staying in a very continental style camper van parking spot, and I’ll get to use the new potty!

I kind of lonely in the van without Mowgli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.