ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Compton Verney tree

This is the second photo of a tree I blipped today. Obviously this is an 'archive blip', and today's blip (this is being posted on 5 January 2013) was also a tree. I disliked the camera this was taken with, and was always disappointed with the photos that came off the camera (it was my first digital camera). I also had no 'workflow' for picture editing. But I think that this photo shows that although I believe I am a much better photographer in 2013 than I was in 2006, I did have something of an eye for a photo back then.

This was taken on our first visit to Compton Verney with some friends who then lived in Stratford upon Avon. This photograph brings back some memories. I think that's the point of archive blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.