Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Peppa pig!

Today's blip is Henry "driving" peppa pig's car around the aquadoodle mat - with accompanying "brrrrrm brrrrm" noises!

Work was good today and I actually enjoyed myself. I ended up being the only Dr in paediatric A&E with no senior support but it was just busy enough to make time go quickly without feeling pressured or out of my depth. I ended up in resus with a really poorly kid and managed to get a drip in first go (more luck than judgement!) and do all the right things in the right order. I'm meant to be there tomorrow too, hopefully I have another good day!

Henry and Neil have had a lovely day together too, at one point Neil fell asleep on the floor and Henry went and laid down next to him and watched something special quietly! He's got a heavy cold and is very snotty, poor boy keeps waking up either coughing or because he can't breathe properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.