Cigs

By Cigs

Under the A7 / Eskbank

Having been reminded of my contractual obligations to the sponsors, I donned my Imperial Tobacco sunglasses, my Marlboro t shirt and my Benson & Hedges baseball cap and headed off into the wilds. Or Midlothian if you prefer.

A breezy day, fueled by 3 coffees; a McDonalds flat white, Mimi's flat white and filter coffee with lunch at Michael Neave. Oh yes there was art in the air yesterday. Victoria Crowe (who Cigs cites as a major infuence on his later work) at the City Art Centre - majestic magnificent and marvellous. And that's just Cigs. 

Also a David Bachelor shaped wander to the New Toon and finally some glass /concrete structures at the Fine Arts Society. 

Having safely despatched the old man back to darkest Perthshire on a train I set about the final leg of Friday's art trail and went off to snap myself a Cigs.

Premium subscribers will already have seen previews of this red and black combo; also showing the LS moniker of Ms Cigs. I too understand how romance can blossom in concerte underpasses with spray paint ('She' is fae Cumbernauld, dontchaknow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.