Saturday park run

Parkrun was good, my son came he is doing a Half marathon in Amsterdam in October. My time was 10 secs off my PB at this run, Love the temperatures now for running.
I arrived home to find The book had arrived as recommended by a dear friend who is clinical psychologist, and said you have spent your whole life being compassionate to others, all my jobs involve giving out Compassion, yet not to yourself.

I have started the book and writing in it, What a easy read and enlightening to us all about our Brains.

Quote Evolution has left our brains in a bit of mess!

Explaining Our "old brains" and evolution, The more we understand our minds and in particular, the more we can understand how to look after them and cultivate them, the happier will be and equip us to deal with the ups and downs of life and the stress that brings.

Easily laid out and very easy to understand, have started and it's going to be a journey into "Self Compassion" which I thought was selfish.
Let the journey begin..
I need to do this through the long months ahead of helping our daughter and our family through this event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.