CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

.comfort

Bad pain day today.
So many plans smashed.  But at least I got one thing done - even if it was getting out of bed to take a photo blip. And I'm starting to get the hang of the vocabulary and feel like I belong here.

Today is reflecting on what I learned this week.  I learned how to blip and that I enjoy the community here.  Being excellent is a motto I can strive for.  Requiring excellence has created a wonderful community that I want to be a part of.  It's comforting to know there is another kind corner of the internet. 

This is especially true as I've been reviewing other sites and their communities these last few months.  As a moderator (elsewhere), I'm sensitive to how sites are run.  Blipfoto is the only other place I found worth spending my free time on.  Both communities are volunteer moderated.  I think there is something extra special about the care and love a volunteer chooses to use when nurturing a community vs. the pain and struggle that comes with doing this work for wages.

Enough pontificating.  I'm going back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.