Shades of Jack Duckworth?

I suspect only Brits "of a certain age" will find this amusing.

Yet AGAIN - I've managed to accidentally do whatever it is that publishes WAY before I'm ready.
Jerra and I are bound for the wild blue/grey/green/purple yonder. Colour entirely weather dependent. - Sky, clouds, grass, heather.
We're off ahunting o' the Haggis, on the "North Coast 500".
After which I hope to downsize The Wagon.
With that in mind I was both loading it and checking for missed items. Thankfully nothing eliciting the leaky eye-ball syndrome, rather the opposite when I found these relics of an ancient panic.
I can't remember if it was home, or away, but we were, evidently, either strapped for cash OR away from home when it happened.
My, updated, spare pair would pass muster anywhere, being only older rather than like either of the two ancient brands:-
C.W.S. - Copper wire and string.
A.B.C. - All bits combined.
Should be good for a 1/2 decent blip or three?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.