Thrift store

Jill and I visited a farmers market, got brunch and then visited a thrift store. The farmers market was remarkably small compared with the farmers market in Phoenix I was used to. But this is a small town, and Jill says there are three or four other farmers markets, so everything is more spread out.

But seriously, it was tiny. I didn't even think to take a picture. There were two vendors. We bought peaches and blackberry preserves, which I look forward to eating.

The thrift store was something else. This is the Christmas room, obviously, though there's that Jack-o'-lantern making a visit. Others were music, movies and other strange nostalgia. Jill bought a horse doll that is wearing a dress. I am going back and buying some Harold Lloyd DVD collections for a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.