Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

progress report—Funny week in weight loss journey

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 177.2lb
Average weight last week = 179.2lb
Average weight this week = 179.1lb
Weight loss this week = 0.1lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Funny old week weight wise: was sure I was going to post a standstill or even a slight weight gain with small increases in weight (compared to last week’s average) on Monday to Thursday). However this trend turned and today’s weight is 2 pounds less than last week’s average and 2.2 pounds less than last Sunday’s. But I report weight in terms of the average for the week so my loss for the week is only 0.1lb. I still have not reached the illusive weight of 179lb for the week (which would consolidate my FitBit 95lb lost badge). Surely I will do that in the coming week!!

In terms of exercise my right knee is much better with bruising and swelling almost gone and just a few twinges at night and when I overextend. Still wearing tubular crepe bandage but have resumed all classes including Body Balance but being careful not to push my luck and not to overstretch, only tackling things I know I can do.

My diet is still super-fuelled by produce from the allotment which has been super productive this year. This is supplemented by yellow label purchases from Sainsbury’s.

Hope you’ve all had a good week and the scales are good to you at your weigh ins.

Extra shows today’s main meal: 750g allotment vegetables with yellow label pod peas, cauliflower& broccoli and caramelised onion sausages (2). For sweet it was yellow label raspberries, stewed prunes and apricots topped with oat bran and full fat Greek yogurt. Delicious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.