Sault lazy

I plan to rest today.

It’s by turn windy and sunny. I wander into Sault mid-morning for a coffee. It’s a quaint little town, but I soon return to the campsite. I toy with the idea of heading off after lunch, but feel a siesta coming on.

Early evening, I saunter back to town. I take a pastis in les Bar des Sports, which is a marvel of Gallic culture and the head next door to La Provençal. It opens at 7 and the diners are all there by ten past.

It’s a traditional small restaurant. There’s nothing much for the vegetarian on the menu, and what there is isn’t available. So, I start with pate, follow with duck in tapenade, and finish with cheese. A pichet of red wine complements the food and a Marc de Provence finishes it off. Good, chunky food in a warm atmosphere.

I walk back in the dark, chatting on the phone to Tony, Leila, and Ang in Barcelona.

Tomorrow I walk on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.