Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Bowling Party

Hi everyone!

Today, we went out to celebrate Craigs birthday, which is on the 9th. Declan came over to our house around lunchtime, and we left to get to the place. When we got there, we found out that there were no lanes free until 4:30, so we had a couple of hours to kill. We played around in the arcade bit for a while, which included a simulator ride thing similar to this. We went shopping, then got back to the place half an hour early! Declan and I had wanted to go to Edinburgh Airport, which is near the shopping centre, but Craig didn't want to go, so we didn't! :(

The bowling itself was really fun! I came third (That's me in the photo, btw), Dad came third and Declan came second. Craig came 4th, and although she was first at one point, Mum completely lost it and dropped down to last. We went to dinner at a place called Ratho Park. I had chicken, stuffing, gammon and Yorkshire pudding, then a baked vanilla cheesecake for dessert! Not sure if bowling counts as exercise, but even it does, that meal more than made up for it!

We then came back home, and played with Lego (yes, Lego! This one time only!) for about an hour, then we took Declan home. After that, my sister and nieces came to visit. We played Karaoke on my PlayStation 2 (very very old!) until about 11PM.

So yeah, a very fun, sociable day. I hope I have more days like this in the future! I'm doing ok with at least one of my resolutions so far!

Hope you have had a great day!!!!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.