My mate Jason....

....over from Bilbao.

The annual summer meet up and ride on the bikes with our friend from Spain The Basque country.

He is in England for just over a week so hopefully I'll get to see him again before he leaves depending what he's up to and whether the little one makes an appearance this week.

He is a super fast cyclist who gets in at least 500km a week on his bike. Living where he does I think I'd be just a keen to get out on the bike every day. I can just keep up with him if he puts no effort in at all. He was telling me he often rides with Pro team riders who are out training in and around his home city, this man lives and breathes cycling.

We did stop at the pub for a pint and a cob where we talked about times gone by and the funny stories involving his dad and mine, good god they sounded fun times in the 70's in the engineering and sales sectors.

Great to see you Jase

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.