samnav,adventure

By samnav

The shops

Met my sister (Wyldcatt) for an afternoon of chat and a bite to eat. Mr S my nephew was meeting up with the girl he "loves". He's nearly 4.

Chicken and bacon salad at Br***** Fa*** was excellent for a change, and just right for the start of diet. Whilst I had a kids chocolate brownie, Mr S had a chocolate ice cream concoction. The remnants of which is on his face

Went back to my sisters for a cup of tea, and piece of cake - Stollen. (Diet not working out too well) Sitting there eating it, when i could hear Mr S in the kitchen with the Tins.

Turns out he wanted some too. He came and sat next to me, I asked "where does stollen come from?" He replies "the shops!"

Of course it does....

Stayed much later than I should have done - apologies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.