Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

New and exciting adventures!

Since I enjoyed 30 Days of Composition so much, I have joined another course with Emma Davies called: Composition Beyond the Basics.

I'm probably not allowed to tell you details about our lessons which we paid for. All I can say is that I took out the lens I use the least to take this photograph from my kitchen window (actually French doors, meaning doors made up of windows). 
The lens that I hardly put on my camera is one that I bought second hand (like new) at a good price for my Fujifilm X-T1. It's the 55-200 (equivalent to 75-300mm). It's rather hefty and I wouldn't want to carry this around the whole day. 

The photo is a partial shot of a lovely little herb basket I received from my son one year for my birthday. It had several different kitchen herbs and tiny strawberry plants. The herb that has resisted over these past four years is the thyme. I shall be harvesting it this year for my winter cooking! The strawberries have never done as well as this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.