Genetta

By Genetta

Unproductive Saturday

I should have know better than to go to lunch with a coworker that was not feeling well on Friday. He even went home right after lunch. I was so careful to stay a good distance away, to not touch door handles, etc.

But on the drive back to work he grabs my to-go coffee to warm his hands because obviously he has the chills. Ugh, I love you friend but that was uncool. So again I was very careful to use my coat sleeve to carry the cup inside. And I used a napkin to hold the cup to pour it into my mug.

I may have gotten sick no matter what but yes dear friend, I am blaming you for my need to stay inside today, drink lots of liquids and take massive amount of get well drugs. I still have one Christmas tree to take down & lots of decorations to box up. Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.