Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Quartet

Today has been quite a nice day. Although, I must admit, I feel a bit guilty, as I did absolutely no work for my essay. So, when the inevitable moaning begins tomorrow, I have no one to blame but myself...

I got up and had a nice morning at home, I just chilled out with my Dad and brother and did very little, we had some lunch, then they left for the football and I watches Friends, by which time it was around 2 and Mum was getting up (she works nights and was working last night, hence only getting up in the afternoon). We then headed to Ards to get a few bits and pieces, before heading up to my Aunt's.

After visiting Doreen and Jack, we headed down to visit my other Aunt, Ruby. A year ago today, she lost her husband, so we wanted to spend some time with her, before heading home for dinner. Once dinner was over, I watched some tele with my parents, before heading out to meet Becca and Caroline for a movie. We went to see Quartet. I absolutely adored it. It's the story of an old Quartet who reunite in a home for retired musicians, to sing one last time, in order to raise money to save the home. It stars Tom Courtenay, Billy Connelly and Dame Maggie Smith (whom I adore) amongst others.

However, it's now time for me to head to bed, I have a 4500 word essay to write tomorrow. Wish me luck. ;)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.