Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Roulette Wheel!

It seems the weather is playing roulette and has landed on the option of damp, dreary, foggy and wet!! The visibility is shockingly poor; the hills had vanished from view on my stroll this evening. However, I'd sooner settle for fair weather weekends and wet weather weekdays! :-P

I decided to blip a photo of this roulette style wheel which I use in class as a maths hook. It's one of those resources with endless possibilities from naming one more and one less to generating number sentences...and of course other links which aren't so mathematical! The children love the fact it spins, the way the colours blend together as it turns and the clicking noise it makes! I felt it was a great blip option for a day like today.

I'm looking forward to the next installment of A Confession later this evening. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.