MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Rambling

"I have found there is a wonderful harmony in the complementary truths of science and faith. The God of the Bible is also the God of the genome. God can be found in the cathedral or in the laboratory. By investigating God's majestic and awesome creation, science can actually be a means of worship." - Francis Collins

Rambling thoughts-
A niece told me recently that she doesn’t believe in God, she believes in science.
Faith and religion have always been a struggle for me but I “want” to believe in a greater goodness, in some greater meaning to life.
I think humans need God and science.
All religions are flawed to some degree because humans are involved but how many times has science got it wrong over time? How often do scientists disagree with each other? Science involves humans too.
I do need an explanation of what preceded the Big Bang. Where did the first particle originate? Science is relatively silent to date.
We learn more and we understand more - why is that learning limited to science?
Why can’t you “believe” in science and God?

Never delay joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.