Firenze

Dear Blippers,
Thank you so very much for your kind messages in the past few days. My heart aches for the loss of my mum, but I’ve realised once again how lucky I am to have so many friends who love me around me.

LDC took me to Florence for a walk in the sunshine, a lovely meal, ice cream and some shopping. Funnily enough, the day had a lot of funny coincidences with the 6th of September of 2018, including a storm, this time, a heavy hailstorm.

G, my friend who has taken care of the garden for me this summer, found a tortoise and thought it would make a lovely friend for my three. I asked him to give her a name and he suggested my mum’s. She must have been through some kind of accident, as her shell is battered, but she’s got a very independent character. She’s smaller than the others, but stands up for herself, quite like the original.

I will try my best to keep up with your journals, but I’m exhausted and will have to take some time to rest. Hope you’ll understand.

Thank you once more. You’re a great crowd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.