Life through the lens...

By ValC

Hovering about.

Last night friend and fellow blipper Northernlass261 and myself spent a very enjoyable evening at the Dewsbury Camera Club, where we met up with another blipper, EAnnBlair.
What a very friendly group. I was a bit worried it would all be too technical for me. A person who usually uses a little pocket LUMIX set on auto. However that wasn’t the case.
We have decided to join the group, and look forward to learning more about photography, and may be in future I will get the hang of settings etc. ! The main thing is, it is going to be fun.

Not sure what they would make of my shot for Tiny Tuesday.
Difficult to take as it is quite breezy, and both the flowers and insects wouldn’t stay still.

Tonight it is our monthly wine club meeting.
This time at a wine bar in Horsforth, called
“ Once Upon a Vine”. Imaginative name. Hope the wines will be as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.