Summer's end

There is a definite nip in the air at night and I've resorted to lighting the fire. My internal thermostat is not working properly so I don't really know if it's me or the weather, mainly Im overly hot but recently (and Im putting it down to side effects)   I find myself freezing cold and shivering.

I took Dan to hospital this morning for his physio, then I went to the Dentist, they did half a root filling and ran out of time to finish, the practice is so busy it is going to be 3 weeks before the second half of the repair is done. I did manage a quick chat with the senior partner of the practice regarding the broken tooth that is on an expensive implant, so because it has broken three times now,  he has agreed to replace that free of charge, lots of appointments ahead, just what i didn't need to happen right now, but like everything else it's happened and I just have to get on with it. I was sad to hear that his wife has recently been diagnosed with breast cancer as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.