Garden flowers

Happy to host Tuesday Tea and have a restorative catch up with my girlfriends.  Lindsay bought me these from her garden which were a welcome boost to my mood.

Andrew is OK but now feeling the pressure even more than before with all the car and insurance concerns as well as the work piling up.  James has seen a room in a house he likes and is paper-working it into the next stage.  Fingers crossed. 

In less good news (and Kerri blames the moon cycle) my Dad's house was broken into last night - he wasn't there - and found out when he returned home at 9.30am today.  He's pretty blase about it, and reports that a great deal of mess was made but nothing of value was stolen.  He's not even bothering to report it to the police as he says that in Croydon they no longer have the capacity to deal with it.

I'm so glad I live where I do if that is now the accepted attitude where I grew up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.