Quite at home...

Up and out early this morning in search of more blackberries. The berries collected during my second foray had to be dumped; the day after being picked, they were crawling with maggots! Uggggghhh… Luckily I didn’t have to walk far, discovering a wonderful blackberry patch just round the corner from me. And that’s where I came across this tiny silver snail who had made himself quite at home amongst the brambles.

Then it was home to turn the berries into Blackberry Vodka, do some washing, put together a flower arrangement, do some deadheading and harvesting of seeds in the garden, and bake a loaf of Spelt bread ready for munching as I watch the Great British Bake Off this evening. A lovely autumnal day of 17 degree sunshine, and quite a productive day, by my standards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.