A Scent of Purpose

Well, the day started off a bit sluggish. I had a good night’s sleep, but that didn’t carry over to my rise and whine. But still, I completed my circuit and after breakfast I settled into my pray and play period. What tilted my world was a call from Raleigh, NC from the wife of a life long friend. Yes, my childhood friend had suddenly passed away and the thought left me shaken. I’ve mentioned before about this season of death, and I’m in constant prayer about how to learn and minister forward. Yet the measure of loss and change around me feels unnatural. It feels as if I’m on the brink of something, not that it’s my time, but something is brewing, and a spiritual scent of purpose is in the air. 

I saw this as my morning walk wore on, the horse head caught my eye. I didn’t readily think of the verse below, but after hearing the about my friend’s returning home, I returned to it and found some comfort in the thought of angelic riders patrolling the earth, and showing God’s continuing concern over us.

“I saw in the night, and behold, a man riding on a red horse! He was standing among the myrtle trees in the glen, and behind him were red, sorrel, and white horses.” ~ Zechariah 1:8.

Lord, once again, I come to you with open heart and mind, fill me with Your word and prepare my soul for Your work.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.